Chestnut Oaks Middle School is implementing a new character development program entitled “7 Mindsets.”  This research-based program focuses on seven mental habits, or mindsets, that are key to living a meaningful and productive life.  The Guidance Department kicked off the curriculum on January 19th with a lesson on Gratitude.
Attached are a Parent Newsletter and 7 Mindsets Handout describing the program.
7 Mindsets
#1 – Everything is Possible
#2 – Passion First
#3 – We are Connected
#4 – 100% Accountable
#5 – Attitude of Gratitude
#6 – Live to Give
#7 – The Time is Now
After each lesson, the school will post a Parent Newsletter on the mindset taught which will describe the concept and offer activities that parents can do at home with their student(s) to further explore the topic.
We are excited about this new curriculum!